## Autumn Annual General Meeting: Saturday October 4th 1930.

Present: M<sup>r</sup> F Moss the Captain in the chair and forty five members.

The Minutes of the last Annual Meeting held May 3<sup>rd</sup> 1930 were read and adopted.

M<sup>r</sup> Moss then said that as there were no other nominations he had pleasure in declaring M<sup>r</sup> G Robson duly elected as Captain for the ensuing twelve months; he referred to the past services of M<sup>r</sup> Robson and the immense amount of work he had done for the Club; no one was more pleased that he that M<sup>r</sup> Robson had consented to accept the nomination and he believed that no one was more qualified for the position. M<sup>r</sup> R Bennett in seconding said that he endorsed all that M<sup>r</sup> Moss had said and that he believed that M<sup>r</sup> Robson would make an excellent Captain.

M<sup>r</sup> Robson then took the chair and said that although he had not <del>sought</del> sought the office, he was very pleased to accept the honour conferred upon him, and would endeavour to carry out the traditions of the past and asked for the continued support and good feelings of everyone.

Election of Treasurer: M<sup>r</sup> J Lochead proposed and W H Andrew seconded the nomination of M<sup>r</sup> R Wood as Treasurer and M<sup>r</sup> Wood was declared elected. M<sup>r</sup> Wood suitably acknowledged.

Election of Secretary: M<sup>r</sup> E S Jones proposed and M<sup>r</sup> E Raines seconded the nomination of M<sup>r</sup> J Gibson as secretary and M<sup>r</sup> Gibson was declared elected.

Election of Three Members of Committee: - W H Andrew proposed by R Bennett seconded by S Hall. P Tildsley proposed by Jo<sup>s</sup> H Taylor seconded by J H Knowles. E S Jones proposed by H Swallow seconded by C I Baker.

The Captain said as there were no other nominations, he declared W H Andrew, P Tildsley and E S Jones elected for three years.

Election of Auditors: Ja<sup>s</sup> Kershaw proposed by J C Payne, seconded by F Thornley and W G Baker proposed by T Earnshaw, seconded by J Wroe, and Ja<sup>s</sup> Kershaw and W G Baker were declared elected.

A vote of thanks to the retiring Captain M<sup>r</sup> F Moss was moved by M<sup>r</sup> Robson and seconded by M<sup>r</sup> W H Andrew. It was stated that M<sup>r</sup> Moss had been very attentive to his many duties and not merely a figurehead; he had made an excellent Chairman and Captain and retained the confidence and goodwill of everyone.

M<sup>r</sup> Moss replied and thanked the members for their vote of thanks. He spoke highly of the able and valuable assistance he had received from the Officials and Committee and said that he had the loyalty of everyone; there were many little difficulties which had arisen during his two years of office, but thanks to the assistance he had received all difficulties had been successfully overcome. He had many regrets in vacating office, and had formed many new friendships and his term of office had been one of considerable pleasure.

Hearty votes of thanks were accorded to the Secretary, Treasurer, Secr etaries of House Committee, Handicap Committee and Auditors and suitably acknowledged.

M<sup>r</sup> Moss then presented the prizes for the season:

Kenworthy Cup and Memento J S Faulkner
Kenworthy Cup Runner Up W Derbyshire
War Trophy and Memento J H Knowles
War Trophy Runner Up N Baker

Aitken Cup and Memento F E Rowbottom

Aitken Cup Runner Up

Hall Cup and Memento

Hall Cup Runner Up

J S Faulkner

Payne Bowl and Memento

Captain's Prize

Captain's Prize Runner Up

C I Baker

J W B Hall

R Wood

R Wood

T Earnshaw

Fourball Bogey Competition D<sup>r</sup> Keighley & W H Andrew

Running Mixed Foursomes Competition

M<sup>rs</sup> R E Barratt and T S Faulkner 1<sup>st</sup> Division

M<sup>rs</sup> F Jones and F Jones 2<sup>nd</sup> Division

A hearty vote of thanks was accorded to the Donors of prizes, moved by J W B Hall and seconded by R Bennett.

The Captain drew attention to the litter thrown about the Course and asked the members to refrain from disfiguring the Course in this manner.

Mention was made of the unsatisfactory state of the Roadway in front of the Club Premises also the provision of more accommodation for parking Motor Cars.

A vote of thanks to the Captain for presiding was moved by F Moss and seconded by J H Taylor and carried by acclamation and this terminated the meeting.

G Robson 2 May 1931