Annual Autumn Meeting of Members, Saturday October 2nd 1943.

Present: M^r A Hall in the Chair and forty five members.

The Minutes of the last Annual Meeting held Saturday May 1st 1943 were read and approved.

The Election of Officers then took place: -

Captain: - M^r Arnold Hall proposed by M^r E S Jones, seconded by M^r F Jones and carried unanimously. M^r E S Jones stated that M^r Hall had rendered valuable service to the Club during his past year of office, and moved that our best thanks be given to him for such services and M^r H Ridyard seconded. This was carried by acclamation. The Captain replied and thanked the members for their loyalty and support, also thanked the members of Committee or their valued assistance, he stated that we had had a very successful year and that he was pleased with the result of the various War Efforts, and promised to do all that he could in the interests of the club in the coming season.

Election of Treasurer: - M^r J H Firth proposed by M^r J Whitworth, seconded by M^r W H Andrew. M^r Firth was declared elected and made suitable response.

Election of Secretary: - M^r J Gibson proposed by M^r R Shepherd, seconded by M^r C Hall and carried.

Election of Committee: - There were eight nominations for four vacancies, three for three years and one for one year. The nominations were as follows: - L Butlin proposed by H Burlinson seconded by W Brown. C I Baker proposed by E Buckley seconded by E Marshall. W Brown proposed by J C Payne seconded by S Burton. F Jones proposed by J W Whitworth, seconded by R Whitfield. J C Payne proposed by W Walker seconded by S Burton. H Ridyard proposed by A Dale, seconded by C Hall. E Raines proposed by A George seconded by R Shepherd. W Walker proposed by L Butlin seconded by S Burton. Forty five voting papers were issued and the voting resulted in the return of the retiring members: - H Ridyard, E Raines, C I Baker to serve for three years and F Jones for one year.

Election of Auditors: - W Lowe proposed by Rupert Wood seconded by E S Jones, E F Widdop proposed by H Mather seconded by W Walker were declared elected.

The following were declared elected to the Social Committee: - Mess^{rs}: J Whitehead, H Burlinson, E Buckley and L Butlin.

The presentation of prizes and mementos to the winners of the various events during the season then took place: -

Kenworthy Cup: Winner W Brown Runner up W Walker Aitken Cup: Winner J Moorhouse Runner up E Rowley Hall Cup: Winner H R Schofield Runner up J W Whitworth War Trophy: Winner H Ridyard Runner up E F Widdop Payne Bowl: Winner W Walker Runner up S Burton Captain's Prize: Winner A Dale Runner up W H Andrew Four-ball Bogey Competition held this day: Winners Mess^{rs} K Brown and A George; "4 up on Bogey".

A vote of thanks was accorded to the Donors of Prizes.

A vote of thanks to the Captain for presiding concluded the meeting.

6/5/44 A Hall