Annual Autumn Meeting Saturday October 5th 1929.

Present: The President, M^r J W Kenworthy in the chair, M^r F Moss the Captain, and about sixty members.

The Minutes of the last Annual Meeting held Saturday May 4th 1929 were read and adopted.

Election of Captain: M^r P B Firth moved and M^r C I Baker seconded the nomination of M^r F Moss as Captain for the ensuing twelve months and M^r Moss was duly elected unanimously and made suitable acknowledgement.

Election of Treasurer: M^r E S Jones moved and M^r H L Boardman seconded the nomination of M^r G Robson as Treasurer and M^r Robson was duly elected.

Election of Secretary: M^r Ja^s Kershaw moved and M^r W R Stephens seconded the nomination of M^r J Gibson as Secretary and M^r Gibson was duly elected.

Election of the Committee: - There were four vacancies on the Committee, three for three years and one for one year and it was decided that the fourth in order of the voting should be elected for one year. The following members were nominated as follows: -

M ^r J C Payne	Proposed by M ^r H M Newton	Seconded by M ^r S Hall
M ^r R Wood	Proposed by M ^r S Hall	Seconded by M ^r H M Newton
M ^r H L Boardman	Proposed by M ^r R Barrett	Seconded by M ^r H Swallow
M ^r H M Newton	Proposed by M ^r J C Payne	Seconded by M ^r W Calvert
M ^r J Price	Proposed by M ^r N Dale	Seconded by M ^r H Barratt
M ^r P Tildsley	Proposed by M ^r E Hallsworth	Seconded by M ^r N E Baker
M ^r A Hall	Proposed by M ^r C I Baker	Seconded by M ^r W G Baker
M ^r J H Taylor	Proposed by M ^r H L Boardman	Seconded by M ^r J H Knowles

Fifty nine voting papers were issued and the result was as follows, it being agreed that the number of votes should not be given. Declared elected: - M^r R Wood, M^r J C Payne and M^r H L Boardman for three years and M^r P Tildesley for one year.

Election of Auditors: M^r R Wood moved and M^r W Derbyshire seconded that nomination of M^r Ja^s Kershaw and M^r W^m Monk moved and M^r R E Barrett seconded the nomination of M^r W G Baker and Mess^{rs} J Kershaw and W G Baker were declared elected.

A vote of thanks was given to the Captain M^r F Moss for his services during the past year, moved by M^r R Bennett who said that the efforts of M^r Moss had been greatly appreciated, the office had been filled with distinction, M^r Moss made a capital and impartial Chairman of Committee and success had attended his efforts. M^r H Ridyard seconded and the vote of thanks was carried unanimously. M^r Moss replied and thanked the mover and seconder and the members for their confidence, he mentioned the various improvements on the Course, also referred to the increase in the subscriptions, also the engagement of a new head groundsman, he also mentioned the valuable services rendered to Golf by the Golf Causerie in the Ashton Reporter and said that Causerie was not only appreciated by the Ashton Golf Club but by other Clubs throughout the County. He also said how greatly he appreciated the attendance of M^r J W Kenworthy the President.

A vote of thanks was given to M^r Robson, the Treasurer for his valuable services, Moved by M^r Ja^s Kershaw, seconded by M^r P Tildsley. M^r Robson was unfortunately unable to attend the meeting and it decided that the vote of thanks should be conveyed to him.

A vote of thanks was given to M^r Gibson, the Secretary for his services, moved by M^r F Moss, seconded by M^r W H Andrew and the Secretary acknowledged.

A vote of thanks was given to M^r E S Jones for his valuable services as House Secretary, the work in this department had now been taken over by Mess^{rs} H Ridyard and E Raines: moved by M^r J Lochead, seconded by M^r C I Baker. M^r E S Jones replied.

A vote of thanks was accorded to M^r J C Payne for his excellent services as Handicap Secretary over a considerable period. Moved by M^r R Wood seconded by M^r J H Taylor and M^r Payne replied.

A vote of thanks was given to the Committee for their unsparing services during the year. Moved by M^r Jas Wrigley, seconded by M^r F Jones. The Captain replied and thanked the members and called attention to the competition for the following Saturday, viz: - The Luxor Cup Competition, the effort being on behalf of the Ashton District Infirmary. Two prizes were being given, one by an anonymous donor and the other by D^r Fiddian.

A vote of thanks was given to the Auditors Mess^{rs} J Kershaw and P Tildsley moved by M^r H Barker seconded by M^r W R Stephens and M^r Kershaw acknowledged.

The presentation of the following prizes was made by the President: -

Kenworthy Cup and ^{Replica}	Winner: T S Faulkner	Runner up: J F Rushworth
Aitken Cup and Memento	Winner: F W Mallalieu	Runner up: E S Jones
Hall Cup and Memento	Winner: V Kay	Runner up: H L Boardman
War Trophy and Memento Payne Bowl and Memento	Winner: T S Faulkner Winner A Taylor	Runner up: S Wright
Captain's Prize	Winner: W Derbyshire	Runner up Ja ^s Kershaw
Running Mixed Foursomes	Winners: M ^{rs} F Jones & H Ridyard	
Fourball Bogey Competition	Held this Day: Winners: T S Faulkner & N Dale	

A hearty vote of thanks was given to the Donors of Prizes on the motion of M^r Derbyshire seconded by M^r E S Jones and the President replied on behalf of the Donors. He complimented the Club on the increase in membership and said that he would always take an interest in the Club, especially seeing that he was one of the founders, although he was not able to attend very often.

The Captain proposed a hearty vote of thanks to the President for his presence and support in the chair and this was seconded by M^r W^m Monk and carried with acclamation and the President suitably acknowledged and this terminated the meeting.

Fred Moss May 3rd 1930.