Ashton-under-Lyne Golf Club

Captain - T. H. E. D. TURNER, Esq.

SEASON 1953

ASHTON-UNDER-LYNE, SEPTEMBER, 24TH, 1953.

DEAR SIR,

The AUTUMN GENERAL MEETING of the Members will be held in the CLUB HOUSE on SATURDAY, OCTOBER 3rd, 1953, at 7-30 p.m. to deal with the following business: —

- Minutes of the last Annual Meeting, held Saturday, May 2nd, 1953.
- 2. The Election of a Captain, Hon. Treasurer, Hon. Secretary, six Members of the Committee, and two Hon. Auditors.

The nominations to be put to the Meeting are: --

Captain:

J. HARROP, proposed by T. H. E. D. Turner, seconded by A. Hobson.

Hon. Treasurer:

N. L. WRIGHT, proposed by J. H. Firth, seconded by R. Wood.

Hon. Secretary:

N. SYKES, proposed by F. Cooper, seconded by H. H. Cawthron.

For the Six Vacancies on the Committee:

R. WOOD, proposed by W. Lowe, seconded by C. Pickering.

A. HOBSON, proposed by H. Schofield, seconded, by P. A. Jones.

W. C. WOODS, proposed by K. Gregory, seconded by R. Clough.

F. COOPER, proposed by R. Lees, seconded by A. Thewlis.

V. HAWORTH, proposed by A. Salthouse, seconded by S. Hall.

H. SCHOFIELD, proposed by W. G. Baker, seconded by D. C. N. Jones.

J. HAGUE, proposed by H. H. Cawthron, seconded by E. Rowley.

S. H. BATTERSBY, proposed by A. L. Burton, seconded by R. Clough.

J. BUCKLEY, proposed by W. Lowe, seconded by A. Shaw.

E. C. W. MARSHALL, proposed by W. E. Sowerbutts, seconded by S. Cartwright.

Hon. Auditors:

W. G. BAKER, proposed by P. A. Jones, seconded by A. Thewlis.

H. F. HASELDEN, proposed by P. A. Jones, seconded by A. Thewlis.

- 3. Presentation of the Kenworthy Cup and Memento, Aitken Cup and Memento, Hall Cup and Memento, War Trophy and Memento, W. H. Andrew Cup and Memento, Payne Bowl and Memento, Captain's Prize, Runner-up Prizes in the Kenworthy Cup, Aitken Cup, Hall Cup, War Trophy, W. H. Andrew Cup, Payne Bowl, and Captain's Prize, and Prizes in the Fourball Bogey Competition.
- 4. Any other business.

A good attendance is desired,

Yours faithfully,

N. SYKES, Hon. Secretary.

ATTENDANCE OF COMMITTEE

	Number of meetings	Number attended
W. O. Bolt	12	 12
H. H. Cawthron	12	 10
F. Cooper	12	 12
J. H. Firth	12	 11
J. Harrop	12	 10
A. Hobson	12	 9
V. Haworth	12	 - 12
N. Sykes	11	 11
T. H. E. D. Turner	7	 7
R. Wood	12	 9
W. C. Woods	11	 10
N. L. Wright	12	 12

.