General Meeting of Members 17 April 1915

Twenty seven members present. M^r H G Hall was elected to preside at the meeting.

The financial statement as read by the Secretary was duly passed on the proposal of M^r Widdop, seconded by M^r R Earnshaw, the two auditors.

Before discussing the election for captain, M^r H G Hall withdrew his name for the post and in consequence M^r Parnaby was declared captain for the ensuing year.

D' Bleasdale, being the only nomination for the office was declared Honorary Treasurer.

M^r Slatter was declared the Hon Secretary.

Before proceeding to election of members to fill the vacancies on the Committee M^r Robson withdrew his name. Consequently, the four members left in the nominations were declared members of the Committee namely, Messrs H G Hall, H H Knight, T F Kershaw, and D^r Ross.

On the motion of M^r R Earnshaw, seconded by M^r Dixon, Messrs J R Widdop and H Williamson were elected auditors,

M^r R Brown moved that the thanks of the members be given to the donors of prizes for last season. M^r Kenworthy, Sir Max Aitken, M^r H G Hall, Rev H Parnaby, M^r Chas Barlow and M^r T F Kershaw, seconded by M^r Robson and agreed to.

On the motion of Mr T F Kershaw, seconded by M^r A C Mottershead, the following resolution was unanimously passed. Members who in consequence of being engaged with His Majesty's Forces will not be able in this neighbourhood and will not be able to take advantage of the links during the Season 1915 will be kept in full membership without payment of this Season's subscription.

M^r H Williamson moved a resolution expressing the regret of the members at hearing of the illness of Sir Max Aitken with the hope of his speedy recovery and return to the front to represent Canada. Seconded by M^r Hall and passed.

M^r T F Kershaw moved a resolution that an expression of regret and grief of the members at the death of Major Hilton be recorded on the minutes. Seconded by M^r Ludlam and passed.

R Brown

4 May 15.