Annual Autumn Meeting: Saturday October 1st 1932.

Present: M^r G Robson the Captain in the Chair and sixty members present.

The Minutes of the last Annual Meeting held Saturday May 7th were read and adopted.

The Minutes of a Special Meeting held Saturday July 9th were read and adopted.

The Chairman moved that M^r Jas Kershaw be elected Captain for the ensuing year, this was seconded by R Bennett and on being put to the meeting was carried unanimously.

M^r Kershaw then took the Chair, he stated that he thanked the members for electing him Captain, he felt some diffidence in accepting the position, but did so because he felt he ought to take his share in the work of the Club and at the same time he asked for the support of the members; he also said that he would welcome any criticism which would benefit the Club. He also mentioned that we were indebted to the Social Committee for their excellent services and the cheque for £50 which had been handed over, also that our thanks were due to the Ladies for their cheque for £25 which had been received.

M^r Kershaw also appealed for the support of the members in the Luxor Cup competition to be held on Saturday October 8th in aid of the District Infirmary.

M^r Kershaw moved that our very best thanks be given to M^r Robson for his services as Captain for the past two years; he spoke of the excellent work done by M^r Robson, not only as Captain, but in other directions for a long number of years. This was seconded by M^r W H Andrew and carried with acclamation.

M^r Robson replied and said that he had had a very happy time and that it had been a pleasure to serve the Club, and he thanked the members for their vote of thanks.

Election of Treasurer: - M^r G Robson nominated by M^r Chas Shaw seconded by M^r J Whitehead was declared elected and M^r Robson acknowledged.

Election of Secretary: - M^r J Gibson nominated by M^r R Bennett, seconded by M^r T Earnshaw was declared elected and M^r Gibson acknowledged.

The Election of four members of the Committee by ballot then took place, three tellers being appointed. There were eight nominations for the four vacancies as follows: -

Reg Bennett proposed by E Raines, seconded by F Moss J H Taylor proposed by J C Payne, seconded by W Derbyshire W Derbyshire proposed by A Dale, seconded by E Raines W Haynes proposed by H M Newton, seconded by J C Payne C I Baker proposed by J W B Hall, seconded by W Haynes R Wood proposed by V Kay, seconded by E S Jones H L Boardman proposed by F Knowlson, seconded by C Hall J Taylor proposed by H Holden, seconded by R Bennett.

There were three vacancies for three years and one for one year and it was decided that that the fourth member elected in accordance with the voting should be elected for one year.

The result of the voting was as follows:-Reg Bennett 53, R Wood 50, H L Boardman 34, J Taylor 31, J H Taylor 24, W Derbyshire 20, C I Baker 13 and W Haynes 8.

Mess^{rs} Bennett, Wood and Boardman were declared elected for three years and J Taylor for one year.

Sixty voting papers were returned recording votes.

Election of Auditors: - M^r H Baker nominated by J Gibson, seconded by M^r S Wright and M^r W G Barker nominated by M^r Jas Kershaw, seconded by M^r E S Jones were declared elected.

A vote of thanks was given to the retiring Treasure, M^r R Wood for his valuable services during two years and M^r Wood replied.

A vote of thanks was given to the Secretary J Gibson for his past services and M^r Gibson replied.

A vote of thanks was given to the House Secretaries, Mess^{rs} E Raines and H Ridyard and M^r Ridyard replied. M^r Raines was absent owing to bereavement and the meeting decided that a letter of condolence be sent to him expressing the sympathy of the members.

A vote of thanks was accorded to the Handicap Secretary M^r E S Jones and M^r Jones replied.

A vote of thanks was given to the Auditors Mess^{rs} H Barker and W G Baker and M^r Baker replied.

A vote of thanks was given to the Donors of Prizes and all those who had subscribed to the Prize list, proposed by M^r Kershaw, seconded by M^r J Whitehead.

The presentation of the Prizes by M^r Robson then took place.

Kenworthy Cup and Replica: Winner J Whitehead, Runner Up W Derbyshire, Prize given by W Derbyshire.

Aitken Cup and Memento: Winner E F Widdop, Runner Up Reg Bennett, Prize given by J Taylor.

Hall Cup and Memento: Winner J Whitehead, Runner Up J H Knowles, Prize given by F E Rowbottom.

War Trophy and Memento: Winner D^r J V Fiddian, Runner Up J W B Hall, Prize given by "Anon".

Payne Bowl and Memento: Winner Chas. Hall.

Captain's Prize: Winner Chas Hall, Prize given by M^r Robson. Runner Up J Gibson, Prize given by W Derbyshire.

Running Fourball Bogey Competition: Winners: F Moss and S Wright and J H Taylor and H Swallow tied and the prizes given by the Club were divided.

Men's Four ball Bogey Competition held this day: Winners: J C Payne and E S Jones, Prizes given by W H Andrew and J H Taylor.

Running Mixed Foursome Competition Winners: -

1st Division: M^{rs} J Whitehead and J Whitehead

2nd Division: M^{rs} H Ridyard and J Taylor

The Ladies prizes were given by M^{rs} R E Barrett and the Gentlemen's prizes by the Club.

Notice of Motion for alteration of Rule 3a paragraph 4 by M^r J H Taylor: The alteration to read: "all elections shall be by postal ballot" Voting papers will be accepted up to the appointment of tellers at the Autumn General Meeting. M^r J H Taylor moved and C I Baker seconded.

Many members spoke for and against and on being put to the vote, 19 voted for and 33 against. The resolution was therefore declared lost.

M^r H M Newton asked why the back tee at No 14 had not been put into use and this was explained.

M^r F Jones asked why there was no panel for the Payne Bowl and this was explained.

It was suggested that we have a suggestion book for the use of members.

M^r Lochead moved a vote of thanks to M^r J C Payne for his past services on the Committee and M^r R Bennett seconded and this was carried and M^r Payne acknowledged.

The question of the composition of the Social Committee and its term of office was discussed and it was decided that this Committee be elected at the May Annual Meeting.

A suggestion was made that the Social Committee should present a report at the Annual Meeting.

A vote of thanks was given to the Captain, M^r Jas Kershaw for presiding

Jas Kershaw 6th May 1933.