Annual Autumn Meeting of Members: Saturday 7th October 33. 7-30 p.m.

Present: Ja^s Kershaw in the Chair and fifty members.

M^r Kershaw opened the meeting, referred to the loss the club had sustained in the death of M^r Fred Moss, who had rendered great service, both as Captain and member of the Committee; and it was decided that the Secretary send a letter of condolence to the family on behalf of the members of the Club.

The Minutes of the last Annual Meeting held Saturday May 6th were read and adopted.

M^r Robson moved and W H Andrew M^r J Whitehead seconded the election of M^r Jas Kershaw as Captain for one year and this was carried by acclamation. M^r Kershaw acknowledged and said that he took it that his re-election was a vote of appreciation, he spoke also as to the excellent condition of the Course, also mentioned the visit of the expert from Bingley, the comforts of the Club House, and that we were well catered for; and referred to the services of Mess^{rs} Raines and Ridyard as House and Shop Secretaries, also the work of the Treasurer, Secretary, Secretary of Handicap Committee M^r E S Jones; also the excellent work done by the Social Committee.

M^r George Robson was elected Treasurer moved by M^r V Kay, seconded by M^r T Earnshaw and carried, and M^r Robson acknowledged.

M^r J Gibson was elected Secretary, moved by M^r Jas Kershaw, seconded by M^r W H Andrew and carried and M^r Gibson acknowledged.

For the election to Committee, there were four nominations but unfortunately, death had cancelled the name of M^r Fred Moss, thus leaving three nominations, viz: - M^r E S Jones, M^r W H Andrew and M^r J Taylor and these three were declared elected for three years.

Election of Auditors: - M^r H Barker proposed by J H Firth, seconded by J Gibson. M^r W G Baker proposed by N Jackson, seconded by A Dale were declared elected.

The following members were appointed to the Social Committee: - Mess^{rs} C I Baker, H Swallow, V Kay and G W Page.

The following votes of thanks were heartily accorded as follows: -The Treasurer moved by J Lochead and seconded by J C Payne. The House and Shop Secretaries moved by A Dale seconded by H M Newton. The Social Committee and Secretary moved by F Jones seconded by E F Widdop. The Handicap Secretary moved by A Hall seconded by Syd. Hall. The Auditors moved by N Jackson seconded by L Radcliffe. The Secretary moved by Jas Kershaw seconded by C I Baker. The Donors of Prizes moved by W Derbyshire seconded by V Kay.

The votes of thanks were acknowledged as follows: - Treasurer G Robson, House & Shop Secretaries H Ridyard, Social Committee J Taylor, Handicap Secretary E S Jones, Secretary J Gibson. M^r R Bennett moved that our best thanks be given to M^r Jas Kershaw for his services as Captain during the past twelve months, this was seconded by M^r W H Andrew and carried with acclamation.

The Captain M^r Jas Kershaw suitably acknowledged the vote of thanks and in doing so mentioned one or two points of interest viz: - that M^r W H Andrew had been a member of the Committee since the inception of the Club and had also served as Captain. M^r Geo Robson was elected on the Committee 7th September 1915 and had served ever since, had been Handicap Secretary and Captain, also Treasurer for many years. M^r J Gibson was elected on the Committee 9th June 1916, had served as Greens Secretary ever since and was appointed General Secretary 5th Oct 1917 and had served in that capacity ever since. The Captain also stated that before very long we should have been established as a golf club 21 years and suggested that he members might desire to celebrate the occasion, say by a Hot Pot Supper. The question of the celebration was left to the Committee and M^r E Williamson promised that in the event of a celebration being arranged he would give a prize for any event held on the same Saturday afternoon.

The Captain then presented the prizes: -

Kenworthy Cup and Memento: W Derbyshire, Runner up J Whitehead, Prize given by J Whitehead.

Aitken Cup and Memento: V Kay, Runner up J H Firth, Prize given by E F Widdop. Hall Cup and Memento: L Schofield, Runner up R Wood, Prize given by J Whitehead. War Trophy and Memento: H Ridyard, Runner up J Taylor, Prize given by D^r Fiddian. Payne Bowl and Memento: A Dale.

Captain's Prize: E F Widdop, Prize given by M^r Jas Kershaw, Runner up J Wroe, Prize given by Chas Hall.

Running Fourball Bogey Competition Winners: Vernon Kay and Fred Thornley. Running Mixed Foursomes Winners: M^{rs} H Ridyard and J Taylor Men's Fourball Bogey Competition: J Whitehead and F Jones.

The Captain then opened the meeting for suggestions and discussion and several members took part. The question of the calendar being overloaded and whether it was advisable to hold the Open Mixed Foursomes was discusses also a suggestion was made that an Invitation Men's Fourball be substituted. Tree planting was suggested. The quality of the tees was discussed. It was also suggested that a photograph of the late Fred Moss be obtained for hanging alongside the other Captains, also that the photographs of other Captains be obtained to make the collection complete. A suggestion was made that the back of No 18 green be banked up.

The above matters be left for the consideration of the Committee.

A vote of thanks to the Captain for presiding concluded the meeting.

Jas Kershaw 5/5/34