## Annual Autumn General Meeting of Members: Saturday October 4<sup>th</sup> 1941.

Present: M<sup>r</sup> E S Jones in the Chair and 40 members.

The Minutes of the last Annual Meeting held Saturday May 3<sup>rd</sup> were read and adopted.

The Election of Officers then took place: -

Captain: - M<sup>r</sup> E S Jones proposed by M<sup>r</sup> H Ridyard seconded by M<sup>r</sup> Rupert Wood. M<sup>r</sup> Ridyard said that M<sup>r</sup> Jones had proved to be a very capable Captain, and M<sup>r</sup> Wood said that we were very fortunate in having M<sup>r</sup> Jones as Captain during the difficult was period. M<sup>r</sup> E S Jones was elected captain for the ensuing twelve months by acclamation.

M<sup>r</sup> Jones thanked the members for his election and said that he appreciated the honour very much, and would do his utmost to carry on as in previous years and he also thanked the Committee and members for their support.

Election of Treasurer: - M<sup>r</sup> G Robson, Proposed by M<sup>r</sup> N Jackson seconded by M<sup>r</sup> L Butlin and carried.

Election of Secretary: - M<sup>r</sup> J Gibson proposed by M<sup>r</sup> E Raines seconded by M<sup>r</sup> Ja<sup>s</sup> Kershaw and carried.

Election of three members to Committee: -M<sup>r</sup> A Hall proposed by M<sup>r</sup> E Kidd seconded by M<sup>r</sup> W Brown. M<sup>r</sup> R Bennett proposed by M<sup>r</sup> W Walker seconded by M<sup>r</sup> G N Allan. M<sup>r</sup> R Wood proposed by M<sup>r</sup> J C Payne seconded by M<sup>r</sup> W H Lees. There being no other nominations, the above mentioned were elected for three years.

Election of Auditors: - M<sup>r</sup> W Derbyshire proposed by M<sup>r</sup> G Hough seconded by M<sup>r</sup> J H Wrigley. M<sup>r</sup> H Barker proposed by M<sup>r</sup> T H E D Turner seconded by M<sup>r</sup> H Burlinson. Mess<sup>rs</sup> Derbyshire and Barker were duly declared elected for the ensuing twelve months.

The four retiring members: - Messrs J Whitehead, H Burlinson, Eric Buckley, and H Cawthron were re-elected to the Social Committee.

The presentation of the various Cups and mementos then took place: Kenworthy Cup and Memento: - M<sup>r</sup> W Brown. Runner up: - M<sup>r</sup> W Walker. Lady Aitken Cup & Memento: - M<sup>r</sup> H Mather. Runner up: - M<sup>r</sup> F Thornley. Hall Cup and Memento: - M<sup>r</sup> W Brown. Runner up: - M<sup>r</sup> J W Whitworth. War Trophy and Memento: - M<sup>r</sup> L Butlin Runner up: - M<sup>r</sup> E F Widdop. Payne Bowl Memento: - Mess<sup>rs</sup> G N Allan and W Walker Joint Winners. Captains Prize: - M<sup>r</sup> W Brown. Captain's Prize Runner up: - M<sup>r</sup> O Bolt. It was decided to place on record our appreciation of the valuable services rendered by M<sup>r</sup> Ja<sup>s</sup> Kershaw as past Captain and member of the Committee for many years, he has retired from the Committee voluntarily and his advice and council will be greatly missed. M<sup>r</sup> Kershaw acknowledged.

A vote of thanks was given to the donors of the Prizes moved by M<sup>r</sup> E F Widdop seconded by M<sup>r</sup> W H Andrew and carried.

A vote of thanks to all Officials, Treasury, Secretary, Auditors & Secretaries of Subcommittees was moved by M<sup>r</sup> L Butlin seconded by M<sup>r</sup> J W Whitworth & carried.

A vote of thanks to the Captain for presiding concluded the meeting.

2<sup>nd</sup> May 1942 E S Jones.